Effective July 1, 2021, Oregon’s state minimum wage has increased to the following rates:
- Non-urban Counties: $12.00/hr
- Standard Rate: $12.75/hr
- Portland Metro: $14.00
The rate depends on where you work, based on the employer’s exact address. The rate is effective from July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 and will increase again on July 1, 2022.
There are also a few other changes of note, listed here:
- Equal Pay Law: Added additional category prohibiting the employer to pay an employee less than someone else because of their pay history.
- Sick Time: You can use sick time for many reasons including if you (or a family member) are sick, injured, experiencing mental illness, or need to visit the doctor. Also covered: bereavement, parental leave, and leave to care for a child whose school or place of care is closed for a public health emergency.
- Family Leave; Sexual Harassment; Breaks and Overtime notices: the “Oregon Laws Protect You At Work” logo graphic was updated for 2021-2022.
Moving forward, all our Oregon posters will be printed with this MANDATORY update.
If you need to order the Oregon poster with the latest updates and revisions, you can find them on our website allinoneposters.com
- You can purchase a standalone Oregon & Federal combination poster here: https://www.allinoneposters.com/Oregon-Federal-Combo
- Electronic version for remote employees (select your state): https://www.allinoneposters.com/Electronic-Poster
- We also offer a compliance plan with coverage of up to 1, 2, of 3 years: https://www.allinoneposters.com/Subscription-Plans/Combination-State-Federal-Poster-Plans